TXACP Foundation

The TXACP Foundation, a 501 (c)(3) corporation, operates exclusively for educational and charitable purposes. The mission of the Foundation represents the goals of the internal medicine physician profession; to foster knowledge and philanthropy that enhances quality health care in Texas.

Contributions from the Foundation shall be for educational and philanthropic purposes that enhance health care in Texas through initiatives like the General Internal Medicine Statewide Preceptorship Program (GIMSPP) to encourage students to enter the field of internal medicine and to support residents in educational and scientific activities beneficial to Internal Medicine.
To contribute to the TXACP Foundation, please fill out the online Donation Form. A match donor has pledged to match your donations up to $100,000! Donations are tax deductible in accordance with applicable laws. Checks may be sent to the TXACP Foundation at 401 W. 15th St. Austin, Texas 78701-1680
Cumulative Lifetime Donation/Pledge Recognition Levels
Donor $            5 -          99
Supporter $        100 -        999
Bronze $     1,000 -     4,999
Silver $     5,000 -   24,999
Gold $   25,000 -   99,999
Platinum $ 100,000 - 499,999
Diamond $ 500,000 and above

Donor endowed permanent preceptorships have been established in honor of:

Dr. and Mrs. Eugene and Cindy Stokes
by the Foundation Board of Directors

Dr. and Mrs. Scott and Ingrid Yates
by Kathleen and Mike Long

Dr. and Mrs. Robert and Alicia Von Greisman Jackson
by Godfried and Dora Dekeyser (two positions)

The TXACP Foundation recognizes the following individuals for their generous gifts to the Foundation.  We extend our deepest appreciation to each donor.

Gold Level Donors

Godfried and Dora Dekeyser
in honor of Dr. Robert Jackson

Kathleen and Mike Long
in honor of Dr. Scott Yates

 Dr. and Mrs. Scott* & Ingrid Yates

Silver Level Donors

Dr. Roger Khetan*

in honor of Dr. Rainer and Dr. Anita Khetan

Bronze Level Donors

Catherine, Andrew and Brian Yates
in honor of Trudy and Jay Madrid
Dr. Sue Bornstein Dr. and Mrs. Robert & Alicia Von Greisman Jackson
Dr. and Mrs. George & Sharon Crawford

Dr. Steven Hays
in honor of Dr. Sue Bornstein

Dr. Laura DeMoya Dr. Julie Stephen
Dr. Ruth Falik & Dr. David Tweardy Dr. Brenda Vozza
Dr. Maureen Francis

Dr. and Mrs. Steve & Joan Urban
in honor of Dr. Clark Gregg

Kelly and Becky Williams
in honor of Dr. and Mrs. Yates

Bob and Susan Chitwood
in honor of Dr. and Mrs. Yates





Dr. Clark Gregg
in honor of Dr. Sue Bornstein

Mrs. Trudy Madrid
in honor of Dr. Scott Yates

Dr. Randy Fuentes Dr. Jack Myers
Dr. and Mr. Amy & Drew LaViolette Dr. Juan Olivero
Dr. and Mrs. Edward & Nell Lynch Dr. Jose Pena
Walter Zimmer Dr. Jose A. Perez. Jr*
Dr. Christian Maluf Rusk County Medical Society
Dr. Herbert & Margaret DuPont Dr. Emran Rouf
Dr. Charles Olisa Dr. Julia Andrieni
Dr. Alejandro Moreno Dr. Gregory Phillips
Drs. Maureen & Mark Francis Anonymous
* TXACP Foundation Board Members
For questions or additional information, please contact:
Nicole Abbott, Executive Director
Texas Chapter of the ACP Foundation
401 West 15th St.
Austin, Texas 78701-1680
(512) 370-1528

SAFE Opioid Prescribing: Strategies. Assessment. Fundamentals. Education

ACP offers a FREE program to help. Learn more here



Member Feedback Requested on ACP Resolutions

The 2019 Fall BOG Meeting is in September and members are encouraged to provide feedback via chapter survey by August 31.

Mark Your Calendar!

Texas Chapter Annual Scientific Meeting
October 25-27, 2019, JW Marriott San Antonio